Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Have been making for years....great recipe! I make mine pretty thing and I get 10-12 crepes from this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Just an ok recipe for crepes. The batter is too thick to make an appropriately thin crepe in my opinion. Also you should double the recipe because the first couple crepes are always throw aways. Use a non-stick skillet and no oil or butter. Crepes should not be fried and should slide freely in the pan when ready to be flipped. Don't brown them either. You should have a "just cooked through" flexible crepe when they are done just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I had to use extra milk and sugar to get the thinness I wanted, good base recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I added some vanilla and cinnamon and extra milk to give the batter a more "runny" consistency and they turned out great =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
added cinnamon and vanilla, topped with egg, cheese, and bacon. ended up being a great breakfast for dinner. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
So easy! Just like my mom and Oma used to make me growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Not bad at all! Served with some homemade apple sauce. Next time I will double the batch....needed more, lots more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
So simple and easy! I just added a little more milk to make it easier to pour, like 1/2 cup more. My family loves them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primadonamama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
These were VERY good. I did the let the batter rest for over an hour before I made them. I also made a batch of the Beer Batter Crepes I. These were MUCH better. They are great for sweet or savory fillings. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really like these. Very easy to make. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla to them and they tasted great. I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnickeringDoodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States