Claire's Yummy Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is what i've been searching for soooo long...this crepe is known as fresh lumpia wrapper here in the philippines...thanks a lot for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong, but my crepes can out way too rubbery. The only changes I made was to add 1 tsp. of vanilla. Will keep looking for crepe recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Quick easy and just what I was craving! Spread with strawberry jam and cream cheese and whipped cream. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'm sorry to say that I found this recipe exceptionally disappointing. I made it exactly according to the recipe and found that the crepes were very thick, tough, floury, and tasteless. I had previously had crepes made from another recipe on this site which were just as easy to make and were absolutely wonderful -- light and tender with a delicate, subtle egg flavor and just a hint of sweetness. I will definitely keep looking for the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made these today and they were pretty good, however I found that they tasted like flour and were a little thick..I added a tsp of vanilla as another reviewer suggested and I think next time I will add more milk, but overall a good recipe to start out with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coramackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
If I could this recipe a rating higher than 5, I would. I made apple crepes (with fried chopped apples) highly recommend adding vanilla and cinnamon like some of the other readers suggested. I mixed in dark brown sugar and a little butter with the apples and topped it with cool whip. So good!!!! The crepe is good enough to eat alone! lol This will be a regular at my dinner table. Thank you so much Claire! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My wife and I loved this one. I didn't have enough flour so I substituted 1/2 cup all purpose flour for 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. It tasted just as good, if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Simple, good and fast. My kind of cooking:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very easy to make. Added a little more milk so the batter was not so thick, but other then that they turned out wonderful. Filled ours with a cream cheese filling and topped with fresh berries, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This recipe is waaaay off! I followed it to a T and it did not work. I had to triple the recipe to feed 4 people, plus the batter was soooo thick it wouldn't move in the pan. I added about a cup of water to my triple batch and it was almost thin enough to be crepes. The end result was tasty, but the recipe needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States