City Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe. I have made this recipe several times and have gotten rave reviews. I make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Keegan Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Try this recipe and then cook in cream of mushroom soup. My mom made it this way all the time and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Hembrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I can't believe I found this recipe here. A simular one has been in my family for years. The only difference is that we combine the pork cubes with beef cubes, browned then baked in the oven. ohhhh soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is a real crowd pleaser. Can't do a recipe without tampering -- so, I added a pinch of powdered coriander to the flour. Really wakes up the flavor -- but remains subtle. Also, I used a fairly flavorful chicken broth mix (powdered) and skipped the bay leaf. Family raved! Be sure to salt and pepper both the flour and the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feliznavidad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I've had better City Chicken. Sorry. I gave it four stars because my family liked it. I'm not saying it wasn't good. It was good, but I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was so good. So quick and easy and the pork is really tender. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I followed the recipe, but my pork loin was tough. It was difficult to cook on the skewers, even though I had a really large pan they just didn't fit well so I had to keep moving them around and must have overcooked them. The flavor was really good, so I would try this agin but without the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENW152

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Never heard of City Chicken till moved to OH. Now it is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Thank you for posting this. Whenever we would go visit my grandma she would make this along with Homemade mac and cheese with tomatos! I am so excited to share this with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's City Chicken

See what happens when a small town drumstick goes to the big city.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States