Citrus Wild Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Delicious! Served on pancakes and it was a nice change from the overly sweet maple syrup. I fresh squeezed my OJ and I think that makes a big difference. Had some left over and I can't wait to try some on vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was DELICIOUS! What a lovely topping for pancakes! I will be using this AGAIN & AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Wow, this sauce was great! I used fresh blueberries, light brown sugar, and it turned out WONDERFUL! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious berry sauce. I used fresh berries but other than that followed as is. Great flavor, loved the citrusy undertones. Used as a topping for pound cake and was a huge hit. Will be making again for pancake topping. Thanks for the great topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This was a wonderufl topping for pound cake. I made it with lemonade instead of OJ because that's what I had, and I could tell that the OJ would have been wonderful. I had a number of people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I had about 1 cup of fresh blueberries that needed to be used. I changed the recipe a bit to fit the amount of blueberries I had. I was out of orange juice, so I substituted a bit of lemon juice. I cooked the blueberries and water till boiling. I then placed mixture in blender and pureed. I returned the mix to saucepan; added other ingredients and cooked until thickened. I served with fluffy pancakes(from this site). I will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I love this recipe. I made mine with fresh blacberries from a local farm. We served it over angel food cake with Coconut Sorbet. VERY Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
First recipe I tried for a blueberry sauce and it is a winner. I love the recipe exactly as it is listed. I also like to switch out the berries with blackberries or make it a triple berry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Yum! I had blackberries to use up, so used this recipe as a guideline, substituting blackberries for the blueberries. Yummy over pancakes, and we look forward to having it over vanilla ice cream... I will definitely make with blueberries as well in the future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I like the tart tang the lemon gives this sauce. The cinnamon is a nice touch too. Subtle. I used dried wild blueberries in place of frozen, using half the amount called for, and it resulted in a much thicker sauce than I am sure is normal. I thought I may have to reduce the sugar as well because of the dried berries, but it was perfect. The lemon keeps it from being overly sweet. Served over blueberry flax panakes (allrecipes) it made for a double dose of blueberry deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States