Citrus Wild Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was very tasty, and my family enjoyed this on top of their pancakes that we shared this morning. The only thing I did differently was to use half the amount of cinnamon because I kept thinking that I couldn't think of those tastes going together well. And definitely the next time I'd leave out the cinnamon altogether because it made a rather weird taste for us. This will be made again! Thanks, Bri Bri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made 12 servings and it was enough for 3 pancake stacks. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by krusti40
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Tasty sauce and not too sweet. Consistency is great. I didn't include the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This sauce is wonderful. My husband was concerned that the berries would to too mushy. However the berries held up really well and the lemon flavor was a perfect match to the blueberries. This recipe will be enjoyed for years to come on our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I didn't care for it very much because it did not thicken as I would've liked and it was a little too citrus y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now. It is delicious, especially on Belgian Waffles. A nice balance between the blueberries, the citrus flavors of the orange juice, lemon juice and zest, and the cinnamon. The only alteration I have made is to add a pinch or so of salt to the berry mixture as it comes to a boil. Doing so enhances all of the other flavors and makes them pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Recently I got a heart waffle iron and had a brunch featuring Scandinavian Sweeteheart Waffles from this site. As I live i Finland I wanted a sauce made with one of the local berries that we pick int he forest, so I tried this one out using blueberries that I had frozen from last year. This sauce is divine. Citrusy and with a fill-your-mouth-with-blueberries feel. I followed someone else's advice and added extra brown sugar and still I think I could have added more, as we ended up combining it with the other topping (maple syrup) to make it sweeter. This was great, thank you very much for posting such a simple yet delish little treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefosaybea
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Great recipe, subbed out blueberries and used blackberries. Added some sugar as my hubby has a huge sweet tooth. Overall, GREAT and will make it again. Husband approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We had an abundance of peaches this year, so I made a peach upside down cake in a cast iron frying pan on a camping trip. We had just picked a bunch of blueberries, so I whipped up this sauce and served it with the cake and vanilla ice cream. It was a huge hit! The sauce has the perfect balance of sweet and tart. The lemon brightens the blueberry flavour, and the consistency of the sauce was perfect. It's fast and easy, and the flavours go with a million things. A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieskey

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Rack of Lamb with Blueberry Sauce

Roasted lamb served with an easy blueberry, red wine, and butter pan sauce.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States