Citrus Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. I love the citrus taste. I adjusted the spices because I have small children and it worked very well. It was also good as leftovers; on sandwiches, mixed with gravy and rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
The juice from this made excellent gravy but I had to modify the cooking time. For those of us who commute and work, a 5-hour cooking time does not work. So, I kept the roast slightly frozen and did not cut it in half. It cooked for 10 hours and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I am not a turkey lover, but this was so good, I went and bought another turkey breast! I would have preferred a stronger citrus flavor, but still great. And super easy! I love my crock-pots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wow this was really really good, I used all the ingredients but doubled the liquid because i have a large crockpot. I slow cooked it for a little longer because of a time conflic and it came out perfect. I dont think it would have been as tender if I would have done 5 hours. Also the gravy did not thinken or mix well in the cooker so I transfered it to a small sauce pot and it turned out much better. The taste was just amazing and the gravy was great. This was a good meal I may just never cook a turkey in the oven agian! I served this with some homade scalloped potatoes and even my 3 year old(who never finishes his dinner) cleaned his plate, he was almost licking it! You have to try this recipe it is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was very quick and easy to pull together. Followed the directions the first time, except for using a smaller amount of paprika and it was great. I've since adjusted the recipe more and we now use it regularly to make our own lunchmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Really easy and tasty! Also pretty good as a sandwich, without the gravy of course, but with mayonnaise or mustard and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a wonderful way to do a small turkey. My dh and I are not turkey lovers usually, but this was really moist and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written and the results were fabulous. The turkey was so tender that it fell into pieces as I lifted it out of the crock pot! The gravy was flavorful but not heavy. This is so easy to make, yet it's a dish that looks as if you babied it all day long. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Extremely easy, great taste, and tender! I made the recipe as listed and the turkey came out to perfection. However, 2 tbsp of corn starch did not yield a gravy. The juices were still watery but still delicious on the sliced turkey. Also, I would probably place sliced lemons/limes or oranges into the crockpot to add more zest to the flavor. Another review said too much garlic - I disagree, it was a nice addition to the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was excellent and VERY tender! I made a couple adjustments. I'm not a fan of citrus flavors, so I omitted the juices and just used chicken broth. I also minced the garlic instead of the full cloves, which added a lot more flavor. Hubby said it was the best turkey he's ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIA4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States