Citrus Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
The juice from this made excellent gravy but I had to modify the cooking time. For those of us who commute and work, a 5-hour cooking time does not work. So, I kept the roast slightly frozen and did not cut it in half. It cooked for 10 hours and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Not bad; the turkey was moist and flavorful, but the garlic overwhelmed any hint of citrus flavor. Might try again with half the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This turkey had a very strange aftertaste...I just couldn't put my finger on it... Three stars because it was VERY moist and tender, and was delicious with some canned Kroger-brand Turkey gravy poured over top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was very tasty though the gravy wouldn't thicken fast enough so I put it in a pan and did it. (That might be my slow cooker's problem, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I wasn't that impressed. The flavor wasn't bad. The meat wasn't as moist as I would have liked however. The gravy was really good. This dish wasn't a huge hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Really easy and tasty! Also pretty good as a sandwich, without the gravy of course, but with mayonnaise or mustard and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. I love the citrus taste. I adjusted the spices because I have small children and it worked very well. It was also good as leftovers; on sandwiches, mixed with gravy and rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wow this was really really good, I used all the ingredients but doubled the liquid because i have a large crockpot. I slow cooked it for a little longer because of a time conflic and it came out perfect. I dont think it would have been as tender if I would have done 5 hours. Also the gravy did not thinken or mix well in the cooker so I transfered it to a small sauce pot and it turned out much better. The taste was just amazing and the gravy was great. This was a good meal I may just never cook a turkey in the oven agian! I served this with some homade scalloped potatoes and even my 3 year old(who never finishes his dinner) cleaned his plate, he was almost licking it! You have to try this recipe it is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I am not a turkey lover, but this was so good, I went and bought another turkey breast! I would have preferred a stronger citrus flavor, but still great. And super easy! I love my crock-pots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Pra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States