Citrus Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
The juice from this made excellent gravy but I had to modify the cooking time. For those of us who commute and work, a 5-hour cooking time does not work. So, I kept the roast slightly frozen and did not cut it in half. It cooked for 10 hours and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Not bad; the turkey was moist and flavorful, but the garlic overwhelmed any hint of citrus flavor. Might try again with half the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This turkey had a very strange aftertaste...I just couldn't put my finger on it... Three stars because it was VERY moist and tender, and was delicious with some canned Kroger-brand Turkey gravy poured over top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was very tasty though the gravy wouldn't thicken fast enough so I put it in a pan and did it. (That might be my slow cooker's problem, though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I wasn't that impressed. The flavor wasn't bad. The meat wasn't as moist as I would have liked however. The gravy was really good. This dish wasn't a huge hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Really easy and tasty! Also pretty good as a sandwich, without the gravy of course, but with mayonnaise or mustard and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. I love the citrus taste. I adjusted the spices because I have small children and it worked very well. It was also good as leftovers; on sandwiches, mixed with gravy and rice. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wow this was really really good, I used all the ingredients but doubled the liquid because i have a large crockpot. I slow cooked it for a little longer because of a time conflic and it came out perfect. I dont think it would have been as tender if I would have done 5 hours. Also the gravy did not thinken or mix well in the cooker so I transfered it to a small sauce pot and it turned out much better. The taste was just amazing and the gravy was great. This was a good meal I may just never cook a turkey in the oven agian! I served this with some homade scalloped potatoes and even my 3 year old(who never finishes his dinner) cleaned his plate, he was almost licking it! You have to try this recipe it is fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a delicious recipe! I am not a turkey lover, but this was so good, I went and bought another turkey breast! I would have preferred a stronger citrus flavor, but still great. And super easy! I love my crock-pots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States