Citrus Turkey Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Not particularly citrusy, and I was underwhelmed. It was certainly edible, but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigsis144

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Moist and flavorful. I cooked it for 9-10 hours and it was fine. If you want to make this into a full meal, add onions, carrots, and sweet potatoes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I took a turkey breast out of the freezer and then realized it was a turkey roast.... so I did my search for Turkey Roast (not roast turkey) and found this recipe. The first thing I noticed was these are a lot of the ingredients I use when I brine a whole turkey... so I gave it a shot. I was so happy I did! Everything about this was great! Mine was absolutely perfect! Moist, very nice flavor. I used Smoked Paprika. But very very good recipe... thank you so much! I think I'm about to get a major donation of Turkey Roasts according to my dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Never thought about using a crockpot for turkey. The family enjoyed it. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This turkey was succulent and flavorful but I could hardly taste the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ridethebeanie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Millington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Pretty good, although I'm not sure just 1 tbsp of lemon juice in the recipe is enough to make it Citrus Turkey Roast. The gravy didn't thicken up for me in the crock pot, I had to put it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was the worst recipe ever made. It did not have a citrus flavor. It was dry and tasted like paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This turkey turned out more moist than any other turkey I have ever had. I think I am stuck on slow cooking my turkey from now on. The gravy wasn't overwhelming with flavor, it was just right for this recipe. Although, for the gravy I had to use flour due to the complete lack of corn starch at the store. I only wish I had more for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitesn95

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Tender and juicy. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used a 2 lb roast instead of the 3, adjusted the ingredients appropriately. I also cooked it in the oven instead of the crock pot but look forward to doing it in the crock pot in the future. I added a little rosemary to the rub, which mixed well with the citrus flavor. Overall great recipe that I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States