Citrus Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used this recipe last year and my family loved it! I did deviate slightly from the recipe. Along with the wedges of fruit in the brine, I also stuffed wedges in the cavity. The turkey was so tender and juicy, the meat literally came right off the bone. I did use a turkey roaster instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This was fabulous! Before roasting the turkey I stuffed the cavity with the fruits from the brine. I also added a large sprig of rosemary both in the abdominal and neck cavities. I rubbed olive oil on the skin and sprinkled with some kosher salt. Everyone agreed that this was the best turkey ever! The meat was so moist and flavorful! Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Brined the T-day turkey in this for 24hrs this year. Smoked the turkey for 6hrs and cooked for 3hours more. Most moist turkey ever. Good sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was amazing! It was so easy, I used a cooler chest lined with a big clean plastic trash bag and made sure the water covered over the turkey and that there were plenty of ice cubes. My giant turkey disappeared the day after Thanksgiving. NO LEFTOVERS. The juiciest best tasting turkey I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliyana W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great experience brining this year. Thanksgiving 2011. Everyone was so IMPRESSSED by the moist turkey. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I never have trouble with a dry turkey, but I am not always happy with the depth of flavour, this brought the flavour out beautifully. Will use this brine from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I have brined a few turkeys and chickens, and this was the easiest brine I've ever used. I used it for turkey and it turned out great! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
One reviewer suggested boiling the brine to bring out all the flavors. We did that and then smoked our 8 pound turkey for about three hours. BEST TURKEY EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!! I have never brined a turkey before but wanted to try it this year. Not only was it easy this recipe was great. I am now a brine convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I will never cook another turkey without brining it first. This was so easy, and made a HUGE difference in the moistness of the bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States