Citrus Turkey Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this recipe last Thanksgiving for my my husband who is not a big fan of turkey. He loved it! I'm making it again this year. This the the juiciest turkey you will ever eat. I give it a BIG 10!! Terry from Tampa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Awesome Turkey! moist & juicy best turkey I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stantitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Will do again this year. Followed recipe exactly and this was my first attempt at brining a turkey. The turkey was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is going to be my go-to turkey brine. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I increased the salt, which I think may have been a mistake. I would stick to the recipe on that one if I were you. I brought all the ingredients to a boil with some water in a pot first and then let cool before I added to the turkey in a larger bucket with some more water. This helps to bring out the flavors. I also added a little rice vinegar and used whole peppercorns instead of ground pepper. Good recipe for a springtime bird! Brining is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I'm not sold on this. I changed the servings to 5 for a chicken. It didn't taste citrus-y at all. The chicken legs also turned out very salty. However, the chicken breast turned out very well, and not even dry after re-heating twice. I think I'll still stick with other brines, but this wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
PERFECTO! Made a few modifications, just added additional citrud, more than what it called for. Everyone in my family LOVED it, huge turkey with NO leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Dark meat tasted spectacular. Breast seemed a bit odd on first taste, but as leftovers the breast was so moist and delicious. The only real complaint was that the skin didn't crisp up very nicely. Too moist maybe? We made this in the Weber barbecue as we always do. I wasn't sure at first if I would do this again, but after tasting the leftovers that were in the freezer for 1-1/2 months, I'm sold. Best Thanksgiving leftovers ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Love it! I have used this brine the last two Thanksgivings and I've never considered going back to any other way to cook my turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
We did this for Thanksgiving and the Turley was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Out of This World Turkey Brine

Brining your turkey preps it perfectly for smoking or roasting.

How to Brine a Turkey

Discover the surprisingly simple secret to juicy, flavorful turkey.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States