Citrus Swordfish With Citrus Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and doubled the salsa since I wanted to have extra. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
We enjoyed this but a couple of issues with the salsa. I think pineapple tidbits would be better. Chunks were just too big for salsa. My jalapenos were very hot and I found 2 gave too much heat. My heat wimp couldn't touch it. I left out the sugar because I don't cook with it and it was not missed. The fruit is sweet enough. I read other reviews where it was said that the fish was "fishy", I think it may have been their fish because I found ours to be not "fishy" at all. In fact I found it to be quite a pleasant tasting fish compared to some others. Was my first time cooking swordfish steaks and I think it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe but for those that want to make it more simple, just cut out making the salsa and get some Peach Mango salsa to serve with. A great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by famousamos
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this dish!!!! This is my first time making this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this for my family, including one daughter who'd never tried swordfish. They all loved it! Don't be afraid of the two jalapeño peppers, they compliment the citrus very well. We had our dish with veggie stuffed mushroom caps, brown rice and arugula salad (dressed with lemon juice & a small amount of shredded Irish Cheddar.) My only suggestion if you're trying to minimize your kitchen time would be to prepare the marinade for the fish first, and then make the salsa. After all, the fish needs to marinate for 30 minutes - and you can make the salsa in that time. We will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMIBURTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My son caught a 150lb Swordfish last weekend so I will have many recipes to try. This was my first time to cook swordfish and this was a great recipe. I was told not to marinate a swordfish steak but how very wrong they where. My husband and I loved it. It was a very easy prep and fast to cook. Will be using this when we have quest over for dinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid U Little

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This dish is spicy but OMG sooo good next time it is for entertaining. I usually don't love spicy food but white fish needs character and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wonderful! I used tilapia, my local store had no swordfish. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candise Button

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent refreshing dinner that we will next serve to our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Too spicy - used canned jalapenos. Too much salsa. Perhaps switch to canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States