Citrus Swordfish With Citrus Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe but for those that want to make it more simple, just cut out making the salsa and get some Peach Mango salsa to serve with. A great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by famousamos
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this dish!!!! This is my first time making this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this for my family, including one daughter who'd never tried swordfish. They all loved it! Don't be afraid of the two jalapeño peppers, they compliment the citrus very well. We had our dish with veggie stuffed mushroom caps, brown rice and arugula salad (dressed with lemon juice & a small amount of shredded Irish Cheddar.) My only suggestion if you're trying to minimize your kitchen time would be to prepare the marinade for the fish first, and then make the salsa. After all, the fish needs to marinate for 30 minutes - and you can make the salsa in that time. We will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMIBURTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My son caught a 150lb Swordfish last weekend so I will have many recipes to try. This was my first time to cook swordfish and this was a great recipe. I was told not to marinate a swordfish steak but how very wrong they where. My husband and I loved it. It was a very easy prep and fast to cook. Will be using this when we have quest over for dinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This dish is spicy but OMG sooo good next time it is for entertaining. I usually don't love spicy food but white fish needs character and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wonderful! I used tilapia, my local store had no swordfish. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellanbliss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent refreshing dinner that we will next serve to our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Too spicy - used canned jalapenos. Too much salsa. Perhaps switch to canned salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
For the first time, ever, I enjoyed the fish dinner that I cooked. I used Mahi Mahi because they didn't have any fresh swordfish (and frozen can have a fishy taste) and I cooked it exactly according to the directions, including the time on the grill. It was so good that I was able to take the leftovers for lunch the next day and I still enjoyed it. I can't do that even with restaurant fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Spicy!!! I love spicy food, but even with 1 jalepeno it was too much for my kids. Next time they get the fish bare. Easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States