Citrus Scallops II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very good. Lemon did not overpower..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Fantastic! The scallops were perfect and the sauce was amazing! I did add more wine and vegetables and substituted red pepper for green, but all in all this would and could be great the way it was (I just don't like green peppers). From all the happy people at this home-- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made this recipe with basil instead of dill. It was good and easy to follow. I would recommend using a different type of oil (I substituted canola half way through cooking the scallops) because the olive oil was burning up too fast. I also added some garlic at the end because it was a little bland for my taste; next time I will add it when I cook the scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I made this for dinner last night and between my husband, uncle and myself, we wiped it all out. It was delicious. I followed the recipe as written except added a little more lemon juice because I did not have and lemon zest and used dried dill instead of fresh. Made some Parmesan and Herb Angel Hair Pasta and green beans with bacon bits and had a delicious and quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I used half scallops and half shrimp just for variety. Served it over orzo. Delicious Dish! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Great over Rice A Roni Garlic & Herb Angel Hair Pasta! Can easily sub. in other veggies! Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Fantastic! Instead of dill, I used 1/2 tsp. oregano and 1/4 tsp. basil. I did not have green pepper and so added chopped broccoli and small pieces of spinach. Plus, I had some shrimp on hand and put a few in. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Awesome. I substituted two whole/chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, and used about 1/2 tsp dried dill. It needed salt, so next time I think I'll replace the green pepper with a TBSP of capers. Also, I used the ocean scallops (so it takes longer to brown) and like others omitted the zest with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Scallops are one of my favorite foods and I've easily made this recipe 20+ times. I don't put the green pepper in and make it with the tomatoes only sometimes. I think I probably use more wine (don't really measure anymore) and boil it hard for awhile. The recipe is great as is but is also very flexible. If you don't feel like zesting, just use juice. Not in the mood for dill? Don't use it. Note on the dill: I tend to use dried just because it's what's on hand. If you use dry, you do have to decrease the amount - dried herbs are more concentrated than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States