Citrus Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
So simple yet rich. I whipped this up while yakking to my guests. They couldn't beleive that I just made it - no double boilers, no complicated ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I loved this, I added more greapfrute juice then it says, and I used fresh squeezed fruit juices. I love the texture and flavor, it made me feel like I was eating heaven,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I thought this was great!! I used two cans of condensed milk and a cup of key lime juice and called it key lime mousse. I took it to a luncheon and got rave reviews and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I'm giving this a five because I after I modified it, it was great, and all my guests loved it. I suggest 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1 cup orange juice. It kind of tastes like those orange push-up pops. I've served it with fruit, and all by itself, and people love it both ways. Serve after a hearty Italian meal for a nice palate cleanser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
this was amazing! i didn't have grapefruit juice, so i used pineapple juice instead. very yummy! a nice little tart treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I LOVE IT, you should try it, I put chopped barries on the top. I did it almost every day this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did this recipe for an event at my church... followed the recipe except I added maybe another 1/4 cup of lemon juice... I let it set in the fridge overnight and the flavor was AMAZING!!!It got rave reviews.... I will def be trying it with Orange Juice (as suggested in a previous review)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Fresh raspberries go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It just doesn't get much easier than this. Followed the recipe to the letter, and I thought it had just the right amount of sweet-tartness. I used freshly squeezed juices, and the grapefruit was very, very sweet. The texture may be just a little heavy to be considered a mousse, but it was very creamy. I used FF sweetened condensed milk and lite whipped topping, and this still was loaded with flavor. I think this has a lot of versatility just by varying juices and garnishing with different fruits, shaved chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This was pretty good, after a few adjustments. From the beginning, I knew I didn't want to make the whole recipe, so I bought only one tub of cool whip. Also, I didn't want to buy grapefruit juice (who could drink a whole container of grapefruit juice, yuck) so I used a combination of lemon, lime and orange juices. I ended up using almost one the whole can of condensed milk and waaaay more than 1/2 the juice the original recipe called for. My advice - plan on using 1 container of cool whip, one container of condensed milk, and add juice to taste. I like it a little tart, this is probably why I ended up using so much lime juice. Tastes pretty good! Sort of like key lime pie without the crust. I'm going to serve it to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day with some slices of orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States