Citrus Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I did this recipe for an event at my church... followed the recipe except I added maybe another 1/4 cup of lemon juice... I let it set in the fridge overnight and the flavor was AMAZING!!!It got rave reviews.... I will def be trying it with Orange Juice (as suggested in a previous review)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Fresh raspberries go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I LOVE IT, you should try it, I put chopped barries on the top. I did it almost every day this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It just doesn't get much easier than this. Followed the recipe to the letter, and I thought it had just the right amount of sweet-tartness. I used freshly squeezed juices, and the grapefruit was very, very sweet. The texture may be just a little heavy to be considered a mousse, but it was very creamy. I used FF sweetened condensed milk and lite whipped topping, and this still was loaded with flavor. I think this has a lot of versatility just by varying juices and garnishing with different fruits, shaved chocolate, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a big disappointment, everyone just said it tasted like a big blob of cool whip. (I made individual servings) Anyway, it wasn't as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was only okay. I kept adding juices hoping that it would get some taste, and it never really did. I eventually had grapefruit, lemon and orange juice as well as orange and lemon peel in it. I should have reduced the milk by a lot, I think. I may try something like this again, but I certainly will adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I loved this recipe, i made this mousse twice however i changed it a bit both times. The first time i added 1/4 cup extra lemon juice going by another member's review (i replaced the grapefruit with lemon juice) and added about 2 1/2 teaspoons of gelatine as i found it very runny. I suppose this might have been because i used fresh whipped cream (you dont get frozen whipped topping over here. The second time i made it i made a pineapple mousse instead which turned out great! I used a tin of pineapples and used a cup of the juice inside the tin. Then i added 5 teaspoons of gelatine with just enough water to make sure that the gelatine dissolves completely. It was lovely! Also, both times i added some orange essence as i found that the mousse smelled very 'cheesy'. It still had a slight hint of a cheesy smell but that gave a 'cheescakey' flavour which everyone actually liked quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I really liked this recipe. It set up beautifully and I didn't think that it was too sweet or too tart. I can't wait to try some of the modifications for our next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Hmmm. Maybe I did it wrong, but this was really soupy. Flavor was great, but I had to freeze it to get the texture I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
this was amazing! i didn't have grapefruit juice, so i used pineapple juice instead. very yummy! a nice little tart treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States