Citrus Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
perfect with crispy thin sugar cookies! the most delicious glaze ever, even if i had to change it a little. it is awesome every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
too sweet, would recommend trying with citrus juices on top of fish with some lemon pepper; much better; shame to waste fish with this glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not thick enough to be a glaze. It was runny and I could hardly taste it. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious, simple, easy. I used this on broiled Tilapia: just brushed it on before broiling til done. I used fresh orange and lime juice and bottled lemon. I also used Stevia sweetener (one packet for 2 servings) and it worked properly. I added a little sprinkle of crushed red pepper to the fish before cooking, which was a nice flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Good base but try using white wine instead of water. Deglaze before adding juices. I added minced jalapenos and cilantro for a little heat. I also added a pat of butter after reducing for a little creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
this just didn't do it for us. I was looking for more of an orange glaze and I think the lemon I used was way too big. I used chicken stock in place of the water and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Too lemony, next time leave out the lemon and lime, just use orange maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was fabulous! I was doing a "dinner in a hurry" and used fresh OJ, but botteled Lemon & Lime juices. I added a little orange zest to brighten the flavor and a bit of ginger for kick. And I thickened with a little corn starch. My hubby and I both loved it and I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Klett
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very good but very sweet. I think maybe I would like it more with a little more fresh juice added in. Very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Excellent, easy recipe. I tried it on salmon... prepared fish with very light oil and some salt, lightly brushed on glaze before grilling. Cooked as usual, recoat with glaze, and serve as a sauce. I'll break this one out for company I want to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I was looking for an easy way to give some flavor to my mahi mahi & this recipe worked great! I didn't have a real orange so I used regular orange juice & cut back on the water and sugar a bit, but it still worked. I'm sure with a freshly juiced orange, it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States