Citrus Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Needs flour or corn starch add little at a time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
You'll want to blend this all together before reducing it but instead of water use white wine, add a little bit of fresh dill (I used about half a sprig), and 2-3 cloves of minced garlic or use minced shallots. Another option is to saute your shallots/garlic and then add your juices. Adds a lot more flavor and complexity to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Neko

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
perfect with crispy thin sugar cookies! the most delicious glaze ever, even if i had to change it a little. it is awesome every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
too sweet, would recommend trying with citrus juices on top of fish with some lemon pepper; much better; shame to waste fish with this glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not thick enough to be a glaze. It was runny and I could hardly taste it. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Delicious, simple, easy. I used this on broiled Tilapia: just brushed it on before broiling til done. I used fresh orange and lime juice and bottled lemon. I also used Stevia sweetener (one packet for 2 servings) and it worked properly. I added a little sprinkle of crushed red pepper to the fish before cooking, which was a nice flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Good base but try using white wine instead of water. Deglaze before adding juices. I added minced jalapenos and cilantro for a little heat. I also added a pat of butter after reducing for a little creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
this just didn't do it for us. I was looking for more of an orange glaze and I think the lemon I used was way too big. I used chicken stock in place of the water and a dash of balsamic vinegar. Too lemony, next time leave out the lemon and lime, just use orange maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was fabulous! I was doing a "dinner in a hurry" and used fresh OJ, but botteled Lemon & Lime juices. I added a little orange zest to brighten the flavor and a bit of ginger for kick. And I thickened with a little corn starch. My hubby and I both loved it and I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Klett
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very good but very sweet. I think maybe I would like it more with a little more fresh juice added in. Very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States