Citrus Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
If you're lazy like me, or very scared to use eggs or serve raw eggs- omit the egg and egg whites, cut the canola oil in half. use 1/2 cup of mayonaise instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
very easy to make, and it has a wonderful flaver. Great on spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Add pressed fresh garlic and chopped fresh cilantro. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
I used this for an intimate catering event after winter broke. I used an olive/canola oil mix, and used just over half of the recommended amount. I also eliminated the egg yolk, and used two whites. I cut some cantaloupe and honeydew for the salad, saved the juice, and processed it with the rest of the mixture. Due to the sweetness of the dressing, I recommend juxtaposing a spicy aromatic with a side dish; in my case I curried up some sauteed sugar snap peas. Make sure your guests know you used raw egg products!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Geiger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good- I used fresh meyer lemons and oranges right from the tree along with a store bought lime added fresh garlic, cilantro(as recommended by someone else) and decided to add some apple cider vinegar that took it to another level!(I also used less sugar because the fresh lemons and oranges were so sweet already)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very good! I cut the sugar in half and it was still sweet enough. I did as another suggested and used some mayo instead of the egg and some of the oil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I was going to cut the sugar as someone suggested and try, but I got caught up and forgot all about it. Way too sweet (for us.) The recipe is really mayo based so I will use that next time (real mayo.) I think I will sub part Greek yogurt with the mayo and have it healthier. Fruit salad would definitely be good with a less sweet version. Overall great potential... just a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used the recommended amt of sugar, but I agree with other reviews that less would be better. I also added garlic powder along with crushed red pepper and poppy seeds. I placed grilled pineapple slices on top of a bed of spinach greens with red pepper,sweet white onions, and cherry tomatoes. Drizzle dressing on top.Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This was a nice, different dressing. I made it after a salad recipe on this site recommended a citrus dressing, which I'd never really heard of. I don't really like creamy salad dressings, except for Caesar dressing, but this is nice. When I read the recipe, I didn't notice how many servings it made - 32 is a lot! I've had salads for 3 days now, and still have a lot of dressing left. I wonder how the raw eggs will fare while this dressing is in my fridge - I hope I don't find out the hard way. For now, it's a fairly tasty dressing that I've had on two different kinds of salad now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States