Citrus Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was really pretty average. Not a bad flavor, but not spectacular and probably not worth the work that goes in making this. Make the Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken instead, it's a lot easier and more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good. Not as powerful a flavor as I anticipated; which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I was looking for something different, and this was it! I cut way back on the salt/pepper (1 tsp each - just right for me). Also cubed the chicken so it would cook faster. Left out the olives and otherwise followed exactly, and it was absolutely delicious! It will be added to my regular rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very very good! I am giving it only four stars because I omitted and changed quite a bit. I reduced salt to 1/2 tablespoon and reduced pepper to 1 tablespoon. I omitted the mushrooms and olives because my husband and I don't like them. We had it over white rice and it was EXCELLENT! Will definintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
My fiance loved this and I thought it was pretty good other than the amount of salt and pepper. I cut down to 1 tbsp salt and 1/2 tbsp pepper. The pepper amount was just about right but it was still a little too salty, it seemed to overwhelm the orange flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
this recipe was exceptional-my whole family loved it. I baked it a little longer and didn't add the olives, but I followed the rest exactly. I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muttzee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
MMMMMM...YUM- and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Not my taste. I am a new cook so it is possible that I really messed this up. My family is not used to really spicy food either and this one was HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Pretty good recipe. A little odd for my tastes, but my jamaican boyfriend loved it. Definatly a new taste if you are tired of the same old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
This dish has a great flavor! It's different from anything I've ever tried. I will definitely prepare it for family and friends. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States