Citrus Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The marmalade in this is what makes it. Very good. We loved it and we will eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a keeper! Very tasty! Usually my husband adds soy sauce or Texas Pete to my stir-fry meals but he didn't add anything to this! What I did: sauteed 1 clove of chopped garlic in olive oil & butter, added 2 chicken breasts (sliced in thin strips) and cooked until no pink showed. Pushed chicken to outer edges of pan and added onion, carrot, celery, mushrooms, and red pepper to center of pan (what was on hand). Topped with 1 1/2 tablespoons of soy sauce, 2 tablespoons of OJ concentrate, 1/4 tsp. ground ginger, salt & fresh ground pepper. Covered & cooked until vegis done, stirring occasionally. Juiced 1/4 lemon and sprinkled over all. Stirred and served over wheat noodles. Will try rice next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Delicious! Did not have tamari so I used soy sauce but I don't think it mattered. I also used fresh vegetables and served over basmati rice. Next time I will add pineapple. I think it will blend nicely with the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This recipe is named appropriately. Without telling my wife the kind of stir-fry I had prepared, she commented about the citrus-like flavor. The flavor is rich without being too overwhelming. I enjoyed the richness of the tamari sauce. I thought I had peanut oil when I started but did not, so I used sesame oil to brown the chicken. I also lightly drizzled some sesame oil on the pasta too, which my wife also enjoyed. All in all, a nice stir-fry recipe when you don't want the same, bland stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really enjoyed this dish. I found it had lots of flavor. Instead of the tamari sauce I used soya sauce as that was what was on hand. Then instead of peanut oil i used seasame oil...again what was on hand. Plus we had some "ancient grains" from costco so used that instead of noodles...so good as for veggies i used snow peas, yellow pepper, carrots, cauliflower, onion and celery. I should have taken a picture as it was super colorful and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Pretty good, though doesn't have much flavor as written. We added seasoning (a citrus & basil rub blend I had) to the chicken while it was cooking, as well as some crushed red pepper flakes to the sauce. I didn't cook the pasta, but served the stir fry over rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good. I used soy sauce instead of tamari, and I minced the ginger (discard it? No way !).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was amazing thank you! The sauce was the best. I used fresh vegetables and did not have the noodles so served with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States