Citrus Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SBanu
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
very nice twist to the traditional carrot cake. Very Yummy. Followed exactly and turned out great!! Thanks Carol, I try many of your baking recipes and they are all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBanu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Found this cake a little dry! Not the really moist carrot cake I was looking for. Flavour was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The taste of this cake is absolutely delicious! I have regular carrot cake, but the mix of citrus gives this cake extra zest. The only thing I found was that it was a bit dry the second day. I will cutdown the flour from 3 cups to 2 and substitute oil for the butter next time. All in all I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
As this cake is printed I have to lower my usual rating. We love the citrus flavors but definitely not with the whole wheat flour. The flavors seem to age (after a day or so) much more effectively with all white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. Will make again the next time we want a carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCFD Fire Station 6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I omitted nuts. Used vanilla paste to get those wonderful vanilla specks in the cream cheese frosting. Topped each cupcake with a few shredded carrots that were simmered in sugar syrup. Used green food coloring on some frosting - made them for St. Paddy's Day. Erin Go Braugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
It is great the next day. My husband loved it. We love citrus flavor in our foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a wonderful cake! My 1 1/2 year old son enjoyed it as a snack. I plan to use this one as a wedding cake this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
Maybe with a day or two, the spices mull and the flavor is better. But I really didn't have very good luck with this one--the carrots and citrus didn;t have an even balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States