Citrus Broiled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
my husband and i are both salmon fans, and neither of us liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy chestnut
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
We both really enjoyed this one. It is light and fresh, just brings out the flavor of the salmon. I soaked the orange slices in pineapple juice and lime and poured the left over juice on the salmon with the oranges. The rest of the meal wasn't ready so I let it sit a few minutes before the last minute of broiling. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
outstanding! I took the advice of another reviewer adn let the fish marinate in orange juice and lemon juice. Instead of placing it on a broiling rank I kept it in a glass pan and the fish roasted there. A minute before it was done the splash of vingear, flipped the fillets and sprinkled sea salt over them. Divine. Only used 1 orange, all we had. Great taste for less calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was delicious, healthy, and beautiful. It turned out so pretty and it was very good tasting as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I followed recipe to the letter, but just did not get much flavor at all; I think marinating the salmon in juice for up to 30 minutes would definitely improve the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was alright, not as flavorful as I would have liked. I did everything the recipe called for but I added lemon juice prior to cooking and put the orange sliced on about 5 minutes prior to the fish being done. I thought the fish was bland... it would be better if some how I could infuse the orange flavor through out the meat instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Whatever you do, DO NOT put the salmon 4-6 inches from the broiler. I tried making this at my boyfriend's apartment and the salmon caught fire, and as our new neighbors were coming home from work, our fire alarm was going off and smoke was coming out our windows. But in the end, the recipe was pretty average. It tasted just like regular baked salmon, the citrus really didn't show.. I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Beal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is my new review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I thought this was just "okay". I made as per the recipe except I put the pepper directly on the fish (couldn't bring myself to put pepper on an orange). It was REALLY easy, and definitely okay to make again, but it was not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Very tasty and easy to prepare. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States