Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I would have given it 5 stars, but I changed it a bit so I thought I should make that distinction. My fiance hasn't tried mussels before, so I made it without clams or mussels. Instead I used cod, salmon, scallops and shrimp. It was terrific. I also added lots of veggies, cabbage, carrot, turnips, jalapeno, alll sauteed in the butter. Wow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Nice and easy. I added seafood in batches for diff cooking times. There is another recipe that has chili powder, next time I suggest adding that fora more southern flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe! I've travelled to Seattle just to have this dish at Fisherman's Wharf. This is even better! used butter & more wine instead of the water. Instead of canned tomatoes I added Alymer's diced tomatoes with celery & peppers. Easy recipe with stellar results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
"Simple and incredibly tasty!" says my wife. Thanks to the originator of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I really cut back on the butter but it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Fantastic! First I served it as a soup and it was wonderful. I had leftovers so my husband added cream, some tomato paste. Waited for it to thicken and served over pasta. It turned into the most amazing fish Alfredo. It was very rich but delicious. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish!! I made it for New Years Eve and it was a huge hit with my husband. Doubled the portion on everything and still had lots leftover to serve another 9 people the next day! I served it over spaghetti one night and then over rice the following day (and was told this should become my signature dish for the family). I purchased the seafood portion at Costco: frozen bag of "seafood medley", scallops and farmed mussels (didn't bother with crabmeat or cod) I also added perhaps a cup more of tomato sauce and let the sauce simmer for approximately 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe but tweaked it by adding a couple of spoonfuls of concentrated fish stock and a can of chopped clams in the broth. Oh, and a squeeze of fresh lemon. It was excellent and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Delish and so easy to make! I served this to a family of discerning Italians this Christmas eve, and everyone was so impressed :) I honestly didn't expect this to turn out so delicious, but it did. I used butter and olive oil, a LOT of white wine, san marzano tomatoes, cod, coquels, mussles, shrimp, scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was so easy. It is absolutely amazing. I served it Christmas Eve to rave reviews. I did make few small changes after researching a lot of recipes. To start, I replaced the mussels with Calamari/squid and the cod was changed to halibut. I replaced the water with clam juice (bottled) as well as a cup of the chicken broth was swapped out with clam juice. In addition, I added crushed red pepper (~ 1/4 tsp) and 1/2 tsp of saffron. Finally, I used San Marzano tomatoes that I broke up with a spoon when I added them. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States