Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe but I only used mussels with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I, too, took advice from other reviewers. Omitted water, added clam juice. I added red and white wine, and subbed chopped tomatoes for stewed. Simmered for 1 1/2 hours before adding seafood. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newgirl98
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My whole family loved this! It was not only tasty but beautify as well. I live in a rural area so I couldn't purchase scallops and mussels to put in it so I added a few more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I first met my boyfriend, I made this recipe for him and his roommates. Let me tell you two years down the road they still wont stop talking about it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mai_lan20
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delicious recipe and so easy to make. The key is to use FRESH seafood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was amazing! followed the recipe exactly! I've made it twice already and it's spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it several times and it always gets rave reviews. I don't drink alcohol, nor cook with it, so I have taken a previous suggestion and used clam juice and a little extra chicken broth in place of the wine. I recently made it for a small dinner party and decided to add muchrooms and kale. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really good! I halved the recipe and reduced the butter by a lot. I don't feel like it was missing it either. I also used extra chicken stock instead of adding water. I also added some salt and pepper. Next time I would increase the garlic and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I have made this twice now highly recommend this recipe for all you foodies out there! Serve with Large Caesar Salad, and Asiago cheese bread... Mangia! A few changes I made: Use Olive Oil instead of butter, Use a (Cab) Red Wine vs a White Wine, and add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper. Crab meat I use Dungeness Crab. Serve topped with fresh Parmesan Cheese! Its even more fantastic the next day. It makes a LOT. Store in in the same pot and put in the fridge covered. Heat it up and eat some for lunch or dinner the next night! So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. My partner and I decided to try this for a dinner for just we two. Cutting everything in half with just some minor changes yielded the best cioppino I remember having - and I've had quite a few. We added several Tbs tomato paste and skipped the water as we like a heartier broth. I simmered the shellfish shells in a bit of the wine and added that. I always do that to get the last bit of flavor from prawns and the like. Wonderful keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States