Cioppino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is a very enjoyable dinner! I have been making this delicious and easy recipe for several years now. It's a simple one pot meal that would impress any guest! All that is needed is come crusty bread and a salad! Over the years I have used the many suggestions of other reviewers. I like to dissolve anchovies in the oil and garlic and add clam juice as well. My only regret is our budget doesn't allow us to enjoy this as often as we like! Thanks Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
It was excellent. Of course I did a few changes based on others. I used only about 1 tablespoon butter and then olive oil instead. I slowly cooked the onions down without the parsley and garlic for about 30mins. Then added the two other for only about 5 mins. Ended up using 1 14 oz and 1 28 oz diced tomatoes in a can and then 1 1/2 14oz cans of tomato sauce. Twice as much garlic. No water and 2 1/2 cups wine. Ended up using about 4 cups of homemade chicken broth. I had no oregano so I substituted Italian spices. Also had no crab. I simmered the soup before the addition of the fish/stuff for about 2 hours on low. If you don't simmer then you are going to get a very strong wine taste/smell. Then added the clams/mussels for 5 mins and then the rest for about 5 mins. So so good. Has some great sourdough bread to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe. It can be a pricey meal when you add up all the fresh seafood, but definitely worth it! I'm a little embarrassed to say my boyfriend and I ate the whole thing in one sitting! I know, I know... Sinful! But just goes to show you how good it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was pretty good---but still lacking something. Wouldn't spend that much money on something that was ehh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joei Rathjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I used red wine, omitted the water, and added clam juice as suggested by others- Only thing I would do differently next time is perhaps add more tomatoes to thicken it a bit. I may also try making the broth the day before and simmering longer since it actually tasted more rich the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe but I only used mussels with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I, too, took advice from other reviewers. Omitted water, added clam juice. I added red and white wine, and subbed chopped tomatoes for stewed. Simmered for 1 1/2 hours before adding seafood. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newgirl98
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My whole family loved this! It was not only tasty but beautify as well. I live in a rural area so I couldn't purchase scallops and mussels to put in it so I added a few more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
When I first met my boyfriend, I made this recipe for him and his roommates. Let me tell you two years down the road they still wont stop talking about it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Cioppino

This top-rated stew boasts 5 kinds of seafood in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Cioppino

See how to make San Francisco's famous seafood stew!

Cioppino

See how to make a top-rated seafood stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States