Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I followed the recipe to a T on this one and the results were disappointing. At the end of the cooking time the seeds were stuck together (and to the dish) like glue. Couldn't even break one away to try it taste wise. It sure made my house smell good though. Don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
What a disapointment! They were dripping with margarine and again, mine were burned- and I really watched them. I think the oven temp is too high. Anyway, I won't be wasting my time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great recipe, thanks! I followed the recipe to a T, except, after reading the reviews, I baked in 7 minute intervals, instead of 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are super. They taste like caramel corn. YUMA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Tried it tonight - I actually had a little over 3 cups seeds and I ended up cooking the seeds a half hour more than suggested & did not reduce the other ingredients - it actually turned in to a kind of pumpkin brittle and is yummy!:-)I've tried other pumpkin seed recipes other years and like this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
only 45 minutes ruined these! thought they were supposed to turn out black. if i ever feel adventurous i may try them again.....and not burn them....but u wont go out of my way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is really good, but I agree completely with the previous reviewer. DO NOT BAKE SEEDS FOR AN HOUR. Mine needed no more than 25 minutes. The best thing to do is just check on them every ten minutes. Other than that, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We made this recipe after carving pumpkins this evening. It was easy and yummy. Can't wait to make them again next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Hi Cathy - I don't know if there is a misprint in your recipe, but I followed the cooking instructions to the letter and ended up with charred pumpkin seeds. Did you mean to recommend an hour of cooking time? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States