Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Only had 2 cups of seeds from the pumpkins and I did boil them in salt water for @ 20 minutes. Completely dried them and followed the directions exactly EXCEPT lowered the temp of the oven to @ 275 degrees, just like everyone else who reviewed this suggested. Next year all of the seeds will be used for this recipe. Happy Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I so should have read the reviews before making this, what a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe and the directions to a 'T' and I think that was my first problem. I took them out of the oven the last time and they smelled okay. Then I ate one once they cooled, yeah it tasted so burnt. I won't be recommending this recipe or using it ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These are pretty easy, and pretty good...however. wouldn't anything be good if it's buttered and covered in cinnamon, sugar and brown sugar? haha...it's a nice change in snack..and better than throwing out all the seeds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Amazing!!!! I lowered the oven temp. to just 300 and omitted the salt. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIZARDREDFOX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Haledon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I WILL MAKE THEM EVERY YEAR!!!!!! I wish i could give this 4 1/2 they are delicious!! I only had 1 1/2c seeds so I did what some of the other reviews said and cut the butter to 2T and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Cooked them at 275 stirring every 10min, and they came out great!!! The only thing that bugs me is that they do stick together when they are cooled because of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These were very good. A nice change from the savory seeds I always make. I had half the seeds, so I used a little less margarine, but all of the remaining ingredients. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe and the only thing I changed was the oven temp to 275 degrees. Turned out wonderful, and indeed a little like honey roasted peanuts. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
the oven temp was way too high for the sugar content. Mine were burnt at only 35 minutes! I had to throw away 4 pumpkins worth of seeds. very disapointed. I would have given 0 stars if that was an option. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
only cook them half the time, or they burn. fantastic spin on a timeless classic! always a huge hit at my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy pants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States