Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We made this recipe after carving pumpkins this evening. It was easy and yummy. Can't wait to make them again next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great recipe, thanks! I followed the recipe to a T, except, after reading the reviews, I baked in 7 minute intervals, instead of 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I used 1 cup of seeds and cut the other ingredients by 1/2. I also reduced the cooking time and kept an eye of them while they were cooking. I made 3 different pumpkin seed recipes and this one was my favorite. They taste a little like carmel pop corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are super. They taste like caramel corn. YUMA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I don't like roasted pumpkin seeds because of the texture of the outer shell but my husband does so i tried this recipe this year and it is wonderful! after reading the previous posts i decided to follow the directions exactly with the only change being the cooking temperature. I baked them at 250 for the first 30 minutes and 350 for the last 30 minutes. they taste like a seasonal candy and i don't even notice the texture of the outer shell. This is a keeper! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I followed this recipe and my whole family loved it. I had no problems with the seeds burning. I have to buy a pumpkin and do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These taste great!! I was very surprised at how good and crispy a sweet Pumpkin seed could taste. I only had 1 cup of seeds to work with and I ran the oven at 325, checking the seeds every ten minutes. I will definitly be making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These were so tasty. I made them just as directed except I put them in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Loved it! I made these this morning after carving our pumpkins last night. I did as another user said and limited the time to 7 minutes each time instead of 15, and also used wax paper on the pan...turned out great!! Thanx so much for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
i love these. I made them as directed EXCEPT i only cut the butter in 1/2. Other than that i love these. I will make these every year, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States