Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I used 1 cup of seeds and cut the other ingredients by 1/2. I also reduced the cooking time and kept an eye of them while they were cooking. I made 3 different pumpkin seed recipes and this one was my favorite. They taste a little like carmel pop corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I don't like roasted pumpkin seeds because of the texture of the outer shell but my husband does so i tried this recipe this year and it is wonderful! after reading the previous posts i decided to follow the directions exactly with the only change being the cooking temperature. I baked them at 250 for the first 30 minutes and 350 for the last 30 minutes. they taste like a seasonal candy and i don't even notice the texture of the outer shell. This is a keeper! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I followed the recipe to a T on this one and the results were disappointing. At the end of the cooking time the seeds were stuck together (and to the dish) like glue. Couldn't even break one away to try it taste wise. It sure made my house smell good though. Don't waste your time with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
What a disapointment! They were dripping with margarine and again, mine were burned- and I really watched them. I think the oven temp is too high. Anyway, I won't be wasting my time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great recipe, thanks! I followed the recipe to a T, except, after reading the reviews, I baked in 7 minute intervals, instead of 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
These are super. They taste like caramel corn. YUMA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Tried it tonight - I actually had a little over 3 cups seeds and I ended up cooking the seeds a half hour more than suggested & did not reduce the other ingredients - it actually turned in to a kind of pumpkin brittle and is yummy!:-)I've tried other pumpkin seed recipes other years and like this one the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sowulewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
only 45 minutes ruined these! thought they were supposed to turn out black. if i ever feel adventurous i may try them again.....and not burn them....but u wont go out of my way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe is really good, but I agree completely with the previous reviewer. DO NOT BAKE SEEDS FOR AN HOUR. Mine needed no more than 25 minutes. The best thing to do is just check on them every ten minutes. Other than that, they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
We made this recipe after carving pumpkins this evening. It was easy and yummy. Can't wait to make them again next year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States