Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I have had only great reviews from everyone that tried my seeds. This has been the best I have come acros ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I was excited to make this recipe. I followed it to a tee. After only half of the time the seeds were burned to a crisp. They were totally ruined. I was very disappointed. I think the oven temp needs to be much lower, like maybe 250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I didn't have as many seeds as this called for, so I just coated them until they looked "right", then kept a close eye on them while they cooked. They only needed about 40 minutes and they were AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Because of the large number of seeds, I baked them on two cookie sheets. I missed the review stating to cut the butter in half. The first half of the seeds that I poured onto a cookie sheet had a lot more butter with them than the second sheet, so I was expecting them to take more time in the oven. Surprisingly, the seeds that started out swimming in butter really turned out best. I'd recommend splitting the recipe and making it in two different bowls so that each half of the seeds gets 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Husband: Hey, are the pumpkin seeds done yet? Me: Ummmm.... they're in the oven. Husband: What?!? Since when do pumpkin seeds take two hours to cook? Me: Well...this is the second batch... Husband: What happened to the first batch? Me: I sorta... well, ate them all... Husband: (stunned silence) I halved the recipe and baked them at 300, then checked them periodically until they were the crispness that I like them at. Super yummy; the taste reminds me of kettle corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadbury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
this recipes is definitely a 5 star if you follow my advice: 1) Bake at 7 minute intervals, NOT 15. 2) Do not decrease temperature. The temperature was fine, it was the length that was the problem. 3)After you take them out, sprinkle salt and brown sugar on them. Bake for a minute or two more, and VOILA! Perfect-o pumpkin seeds!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The seeds ended up burnt. I'm bummed that I ruined my seeds by using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
smelled so good while cooking. went to garage for a minute and came back with house full os smoke! totally burnt the heck outta the seed. i think these need to roast for about 1/2 the time, as I was not even 2/3 way through cooking per recipe. will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I too should have read the reviews on oven temp and for how long to bake my seeds!!! They turned out burnt :( I will be using this recipe again how ever cause the one or two that i was able to taste with out chard-ness was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estrella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very Good! I reduced temp to 300F convection bake and followed the recipe as written. The amount of butter was perfect. They are crisp and delicious. Those who ended up with lots of extra butter perhaps didn't have the full 4 cups of seeds?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States