Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe and the only thing I changed was the oven temp to 275 degrees. Turned out wonderful, and indeed a little like honey roasted peanuts. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
the oven temp was way too high for the sugar content. Mine were burnt at only 35 minutes! I had to throw away 4 pumpkins worth of seeds. very disapointed. I would have given 0 stars if that was an option. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
only cook them half the time, or they burn. fantastic spin on a timeless classic! always a huge hit at my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy pants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So good! Especially right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I accidentally doubled the butter/cinn-sug mixture and so glad I did b/c then they came out perfectly! Daughter LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I wish now that I'd read the reviews. Fllpowing it exactly will lead to a solid clump of charred seeds and solidified burnt sugar . If you use this recipe, make sure you scale back your cooking time at least by half. A cooler oven temperature would probably help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HamatoKameko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I also used a temp. of 300 F and checked seeds every 10 minutes, took about 40 min total. Used about 2T butter and also added a little bit of chili powder. Only used 2 T of the white sugar. Super yummy, wish I had more pumpkins seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Use twice as much seasonings, have oven at 300 and stir every 7 minutes until they are toasted (35-45 minutes). You can dry them out a bit in the microwave first to speak up the toasting process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, and used 2 tbs. of oil and 2 tbs. butter. I followed the directions for everything else, except that I baked the seeds at 325 and stirred them every 7 minutes. They turned out very well, and my family liked them. I felt that they were a bit greasy, and not quite sweet or cinnamony enough. The seeds stuck together, because the coating was very caramel-like and gooey. Altogether, these were tasty and I might make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States