Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I tried this recipe and the only thing I changed was the oven temp to 275 degrees. Turned out wonderful, and indeed a little like honey roasted peanuts. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArizonaGal21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
the oven temp was way too high for the sugar content. Mine were burnt at only 35 minutes! I had to throw away 4 pumpkins worth of seeds. very disapointed. I would have given 0 stars if that was an option. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
only cook them half the time, or they burn. fantastic spin on a timeless classic! always a huge hit at my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy pants

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So good! Especially right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I accidentally doubled the butter/cinn-sug mixture and so glad I did b/c then they came out perfectly! Daughter LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I wish now that I'd read the reviews. Fllpowing it exactly will lead to a solid clump of charred seeds and solidified burnt sugar . If you use this recipe, make sure you scale back your cooking time at least by half. A cooler oven temperature would probably help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HamatoKameko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I also used a temp. of 300 F and checked seeds every 10 minutes, took about 40 min total. Used about 2T butter and also added a little bit of chili powder. Only used 2 T of the white sugar. Super yummy, wish I had more pumpkins seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Use twice as much seasonings, have oven at 300 and stir every 7 minutes until they are toasted (35-45 minutes). You can dry them out a bit in the microwave first to speak up the toasting process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I cut the recipe in half, and used 2 tbs. of oil and 2 tbs. butter. I followed the directions for everything else, except that I baked the seeds at 325 and stirred them every 7 minutes. They turned out very well, and my family liked them. I felt that they were a bit greasy, and not quite sweet or cinnamony enough. The seeds stuck together, because the coating was very caramel-like and gooey. Altogether, these were tasty and I might make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States