Cinnasweet Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
VERY GOOD! TOSSED EVERYTHING TOGETHER BAKE 300 DEGREES FOR 40 MIN TOSSED WITH WHITE SUGAR BAKED FOR 20 MIN LONG. THEY WILL STICK TOGETHER IF YOU DONT HAVE THEM IN A SINGLE LAYER BUT BREAK UP EASILY. WILL SURELY MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I followed this recipe to a T and my seeds came out looking and tasting like burnt popcorn kernels- very disappointing. Especially after I spent 30 minutes picking the seeds out of the pumpkin goo. Just ignore the time on the recipe and divide it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
They tasted really great but I changed the oven temp to 300.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These are great! They are pumpkin seeds, follow your instincts. If you think they are done then they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr-E

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Delicious! I didn't read reviews until after, and I'm not sure why I didn't have any trouble. I did use butter instead of margarine. Maybe that was the difference? Either way, I am very pleased! The whole family is munching them down as I type! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Well, I started reading the reviews while the seeds were in the oven and got really freaked out! I cut the time in 1/2 basically. I put let them cook in 7 min. intervals like other people said, added a lot of extra sugar at the end, I kept it on 350, and they were done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squiggly_blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Very nice, but did find I burnt the bottom of my pan. No matter, they taste excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't much like this recipe. The timing is all off and the temp is way to high. I burned all of the seeds.... never the less, if you tinker with it, they could come out good with the ingredients involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Great recipe.... yum, yum good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this is the first time i have ventured off the salt and olive oil for pumpkin seeds. this recipe is awesome, thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Oven-roasted pumpkin seeds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States