Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
definitely freeze the banana and pears the night before....and make sure to cut them into chunks before freezing them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very well done! The best comment came from my friend, Lim, who said, "This tastes like Fall." :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Oooooooooo! Had to make minor adjustments as all I had was rock hard country Asian pears. Simmered about 30 minutes to soften...added vinalla extract instead of vanilla yogurt (used fat free yogurt) and multiplied recipe to make a gallon. Will serve at the Retirement Home tomorrow...hubby already gave the recipe an enthusiastic 5 stars...me too! Many kudos!!! WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe. The cinnamon was really delicious. I halved the recipe and used the frozen banana chunks. I also didnt have vanilla yogurt so I used peach yogurt. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this recipe for 2 times now and this was delcious and tender. For the second time I added more yogurt and less milk and this consistency I liked more. Be sure to use spices in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I am seriously drinking this right now and i LOVE it! I listened to the other reviewers and froze the banana overnight. I used vanilla greek yogurt, soy milk, and fresh fruit. The more tasty the fruit - especially the pears - the better the smoothie! Mmm...this is sooo good! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have to admit to a certain ambivalence about smoothies, but this one is quite delicious and one I will make again if I have the right combination of fruits on hand. Thank you Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I LUV this. I usually always use bananas & some variety of berries in my smoothies so they all turn out to be almost the same. I usually also use whatever fruit juice (always 100% juice) I have on hand which doesn't change things up that much. I didn't think this smoothie sounded BAD but I didn't really think it sounded all that good either. First off the changes I made: I used soy milk (plain, 8th Continent brand) instead of cow's milk as a personal preference only. Second, I left out the yogurt only because I didn't have any. I thought it was fantastic and different. Really loved it! I have yogurt now so I will use it tomorrow as a filler and for the nutritional value. I don't expect it to change the flavor that drastically, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time a couple months ago for a Brinner Night. I doubled this recipe, used two frozen bananas, nonfat milk, and Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt. It was REALLY good and we all liked it. I remember thinking that this would make a really great summer smoothie ice pop, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
A great way to start the morning. I used frozen bananas and some very ripe pears with skin removed. Loved it!! Thanks for sharing, Sarah May.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States