Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was great for a smoothie that doesn't contain ice. That being said, if the banana had been frozen or a little bit of ice was added while blending it would have been much more refreshing. I'd never thought of using spices in a smoothie; they definitely give this smoothie some character! We will make this again and try it with those changes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I halved the recipe, used non-fat milk and yogurt, and frozen banana slices. I liked this smoothie! Every flavor came through...the pear, the banana, and the cinnamon. Nothing was out of balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time a couple months ago for a Brinner Night. I doubled this recipe, used two frozen bananas, nonfat milk, and Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt. It was REALLY good and we all liked it. I remember thinking that this would make a really great summer smoothie ice pop, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe. The cinnamon was really delicious. I halved the recipe and used the frozen banana chunks. I also didnt have vanilla yogurt so I used peach yogurt. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this recipe for 2 times now and this was delcious and tender. For the second time I added more yogurt and less milk and this consistency I liked more. Be sure to use spices in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty and refreshing. The only difference my boyfriend and I made was that we used frozen bananas and soy milk instead of regular. Overall a definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
definitely freeze the banana and pears the night before....and make sure to cut them into chunks before freezing them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I LUV this. I usually always use bananas & some variety of berries in my smoothies so they all turn out to be almost the same. I usually also use whatever fruit juice (always 100% juice) I have on hand which doesn't change things up that much. I didn't think this smoothie sounded BAD but I didn't really think it sounded all that good either. First off the changes I made: I used soy milk (plain, 8th Continent brand) instead of cow's milk as a personal preference only. Second, I left out the yogurt only because I didn't have any. I thought it was fantastic and different. Really loved it! I have yogurt now so I will use it tomorrow as a filler and for the nutritional value. I don't expect it to change the flavor that drastically, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States