Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was great for a smoothie that doesn't contain ice. That being said, if the banana had been frozen or a little bit of ice was added while blending it would have been much more refreshing. I'd never thought of using spices in a smoothie; they definitely give this smoothie some character! We will make this again and try it with those changes. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I halved the recipe, used non-fat milk and yogurt, and frozen banana slices. I liked this smoothie! Every flavor came through...the pear, the banana, and the cinnamon. Nothing was out of balance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time a couple months ago for a Brinner Night. I doubled this recipe, used two frozen bananas, nonfat milk, and Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt. It was REALLY good and we all liked it. I remember thinking that this would make a really great summer smoothie ice pop, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I loved this recipe. The cinnamon was really delicious. I halved the recipe and used the frozen banana chunks. I also didnt have vanilla yogurt so I used peach yogurt. Very filling and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have made this recipe for 2 times now and this was delcious and tender. For the second time I added more yogurt and less milk and this consistency I liked more. Be sure to use spices in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty and refreshing. The only difference my boyfriend and I made was that we used frozen bananas and soy milk instead of regular. Overall a definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
definitely freeze the banana and pears the night before....and make sure to cut them into chunks before freezing them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isch16

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I LUV this. I usually always use bananas & some variety of berries in my smoothies so they all turn out to be almost the same. I usually also use whatever fruit juice (always 100% juice) I have on hand which doesn't change things up that much. I didn't think this smoothie sounded BAD but I didn't really think it sounded all that good either. First off the changes I made: I used soy milk (plain, 8th Continent brand) instead of cow's milk as a personal preference only. Second, I left out the yogurt only because I didn't have any. I thought it was fantastic and different. Really loved it! I have yogurt now so I will use it tomorrow as a filler and for the nutritional value. I don't expect it to change the flavor that drastically, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States