Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I added a handful of spinach to get a dose of greens. This was a great way to use a pear that was too ripe for eating. I am allergic to bananas, so used extra yogurt and oatmeal to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good! The combination of the pear and cinnamon really worked together. My only caution for others would be go easy on the milk - I eyeballed the amount I put in and it muffled the sweet pear flavor a lot - next time I'll try leaning more heavily on the yogurt and maybe try some non-dairy milk like soy or almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yummo-licious! This is so simple and easy, and is absolutely scrumptious! The sweet pear flavor shines through. Unless you LOVE nutmeg, go easy on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added a peeled cucumber since I needed to use it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was gifted some Harry & David pears, and they are perfectly ripe. I used a frozen banana and added a few ice cubes for our preferred consistency, but this was creamy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Awesome! Really good with ice cream in place of the vanilla yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Pretty good, but I added way more cinnamon and a teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I really liked this smoothie. I never had a pear smoothie before. I used a red d'anjou pear. The only changes I made was making a 1/2 recipe to cut the calories and 1% milk. I also used a banana that was frozen, as I just prefer colder smoothies, and plain Greek non-fat yogurt with half the amount suggested as I find yogurt really dominant in smoothies. Thank you, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have to admit to a certain ambivalence about smoothies, but this one is quite delicious and one I will make again if I have the right combination of fruits on hand. Thank you Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States