Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I added a handful of spinach to get a dose of greens. This was a great way to use a pear that was too ripe for eating. I am allergic to bananas, so used extra yogurt and oatmeal to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good! The combination of the pear and cinnamon really worked together. My only caution for others would be go easy on the milk - I eyeballed the amount I put in and it muffled the sweet pear flavor a lot - next time I'll try leaning more heavily on the yogurt and maybe try some non-dairy milk like soy or almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yummo-licious! This is so simple and easy, and is absolutely scrumptious! The sweet pear flavor shines through. Unless you LOVE nutmeg, go easy on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added a peeled cucumber since I needed to use it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was gifted some Harry & David pears, and they are perfectly ripe. I used a frozen banana and added a few ice cubes for our preferred consistency, but this was creamy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Awesome! Really good with ice cream in place of the vanilla yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Pretty good, but I added way more cinnamon and a teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I really liked this smoothie. I never had a pear smoothie before. I used a red d'anjou pear. The only changes I made was making a 1/2 recipe to cut the calories and 1% milk. I also used a banana that was frozen, as I just prefer colder smoothies, and plain Greek non-fat yogurt with half the amount suggested as I find yogurt really dominant in smoothies. Thank you, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have to admit to a certain ambivalence about smoothies, but this one is quite delicious and one I will make again if I have the right combination of fruits on hand. Thank you Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States