Cinnapear Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I added a peeled cucumber since I needed to use it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was gifted some Harry & David pears, and they are perfectly ripe. I used a frozen banana and added a few ice cubes for our preferred consistency, but this was creamy and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Awesome! Really good with ice cream in place of the vanilla yogurt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Very good and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Pretty good, but I added way more cinnamon and a teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I really liked this smoothie. I never had a pear smoothie before. I used a red d'anjou pear. The only changes I made was making a 1/2 recipe to cut the calories and 1% milk. I also used a banana that was frozen, as I just prefer colder smoothies, and plain Greek non-fat yogurt with half the amount suggested as I find yogurt really dominant in smoothies. Thank you, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have to admit to a certain ambivalence about smoothies, but this one is quite delicious and one I will make again if I have the right combination of fruits on hand. Thank you Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This is really good, I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I subbed with some vanilla ice cream for a little sweeter drink. I also added a little extra banana for a thicker texture, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
A great way to start the morning. I used frozen bananas and some very ripe pears with skin removed. Loved it!! Thanks for sharing, Sarah May.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Oooooooooo! Had to make minor adjustments as all I had was rock hard country Asian pears. Simmered about 30 minutes to soften...added vinalla extract instead of vanilla yogurt (used fat free yogurt) and multiplied recipe to make a gallon. Will serve at the Retirement Home tomorrow...hubby already gave the recipe an enthusiastic 5 stars...me too! Many kudos!!! WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States