Cinnamon and Sugar Pork Rinds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I make these just a little differently. I use very soft butter and brush on rinds, place on parchment lined cookie sheet and sprinkle on cinnamon sugar/substitute and bake in a 350 degree oven for about 10 minutes or so to let the butter crystalize the sugar/substitute. The are very very good! Try this on left over pie crust. For you non-lovers...give this a try. Im sure you will change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
it just tasted like a sweetened pork rind to me. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
When low-carbin' these pork rinds are totally loaded with buttery-cinnamony-sugary- goodness and are totally porkolicious!! try it all you low carbers or skin fans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
well this would have been awesome if I could have enjoyed. I put the melted butter on the pork rinds and was shaking the bowl...but the butter was making the pork rinds pop and sizzle..Then quickly added the cinnamon and sugar and it was too cinnamon flavored and not sweet at all. Plus, my rinds were soggy. So tried to let them dry and just didn't work. I was excited about this...concept was good but maybe use liquid spray butter and use a 2 tablespoon splenda to 2 tsp cinnamon ratio. Sorry, won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
OMG, perfect recipe to get rid of your sweet/salty cravings. it really did sound gross, but it was delicious. I am goin to make this all the time since i'm on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary LeeAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
These will cure your sweettooth without cheating if your on a low carb diet. I would use 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 2 1/2 tsp splenda. They are delish! Oh and I used ziplock baggies to coat the pork rinds for both the butter and the spices. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Ok, so who cares I just added more useless calories, this is really addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I used regular granulated sugar instead of splenda and hubby loved these. I have never eaten a pork rind in my life and don't intend to start now, but he said 5 stars so there you have it! Thanks from the bottom of my pork rind crunching hubby's heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

All about Cinnamon

Discover the secrets of this exotic spice.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States