Cinnamon and Raisin Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a great cream- cheesy spread! It was nicely cinnamon and raisin flavored and was also creamier than I expected. This is probably because I used regular cream cheese and a little less than a cup of low fat cottage cheese. I also upped the cinnamon to two teaspoons, we liked it on toast and bagels. Next time I will definitely try fat- free cream cheese to see what the consistency is like and to make it a little healthier. Thanks for the nice spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This is a new favorite breakfast! I used fat free cottage cheese too and just dumped everything in the food processor, including the raisins. I spread it on toasted Bagel Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used "trim" cottage cheese and reduced fat crea cheese. The kids and I enjoyed this spread on toasted Bagel Thins. Nice quick spread. Next time, I think I might try this with Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
First time I made this I had no cream cheese, it tasted AMAZING even without it. This a quick-simple spread to serve anytime at any party, family snack, etc! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysKaKa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This turned out pretty tasty. I didn't have enough cottage cheese, so I halved the cream cheese and cottage cheese. I kept the 1 tsp cinnamon and used a total of 3 tsp of BROWN sugar. I blended this up in my Vitamixer. There wasn't any sugar crystals at all. I'm not sure if it was just the difference in sugar or the power of my blender. Anyhow, it was runny at first. When I refrigerated it, it turned into a more spreadable mixture. Next time I might use the full cup of cream cheese and use 1/2 cup cottage cheese. That might help the consistency and make it more like a cream cheese spread. I didn't mix any raisins in (per my picky 11 year old) but I'm sure it would be tasty. I used this with Bagels I recipe on this site. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephoney
Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great idea, but it didn't quite provide the taste I thought it would. The mixture of cottage cheese with the sugar seemed a bit off. It just needs some slight adjustments somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was a nice change to regular cream cheese. Just not our favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This is a great spread for bagels. I used small curd cotttage cheese and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. My sugar disolved just fine. You just need to make sure you process it long enough and then refrigerate for at least a couple hours because it's not very thick at first. It does thicken up nicely in the fridge and is a delicious little spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is a pretty tasty spread. I used regular cream cheese. Next time I will use large curd cottage cheese - the country curd got kind of dry after processing it. I also might use superfine sugar, you can kind of feel the granular sugar in this. I love it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

How to Make Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

These amazing homemade pumpkin cinnamon rolls are scary delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States