Cinnamon and Orange Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I put everything in the slow cooker - had three bags of petit carrots I had to use up - so tripled the sugar (used brown sugar only) and the juice and butter. Also didn't use the cinnamon - added fresh tarragon and fresh ground nutmeg. Great!! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was very good but I think I would cut back on the cinnamon a bit so there is just a hint of cinnamon, it did overpower a bit. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wonderful for Christmas. I used the crinkle-cut carrots from the store, cut the sugar and brown sugar in half as some suggested, and the dish turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
The glaze was very sweet but it was nice added touch that complimented the carrots. The cooking time was off... the carrots were undercooked. Next time I make this I will just cook the carrots on the stove top until they are completely tender and then just add the glaze to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Next time I would cut back on the sugar, it was WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Not too bad. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was really too sweet for my taste, almost like candy. Perhaps it should be called "Candied Carrots" instead? I did use fresh squeezed orange juice so the only added sugar was natural. If I did make it again I would cut the sugar back a bit. Additionally I found that the carrots really need to cook a bit longer on the stove top as they only soften a touch in the oven for stated 20 minute bake. In fact I cooked them an additional 10 minutes in the oven [30 minutes total, covered with foil to create a steam like bath] and they were barely softer as when I removed them from the stove top. Overall a nice "starter" recipe and with a little tweaking you can make it your own - unless you like super sweet, extra firm glazed carrots then this is definitely your recipe. Thanks Katie H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skippy Aveo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now and we really enjoy it. A nice twist on a simple vegetable. Left overs are even better the next day. They seem to soak up the flavors. I used a bag of mini carrots and this couldn't have been easier. Will make it many more times. And I always have those ingredients on hand. Thanks Katie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I was looking for an oven glazed carrot side dish recipe for my pot roast. I did make the conversion to 3 servings, there were only two of us and wanted some leftovers....there were none! I used organic cinnamon so cut back on that measurement. Thank you Katie this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Loved the flavors of the orange and cinnamon, it was a big hit at Christmas dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Super easy crock pot recipe. Doubled recipe and cooked it on high for 4 or 5 hours. Everyone lived it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States