Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I make this once a month, I love the favor combinations in this dish. I honestly have never made the potatoes with it, but the chicken turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I was wary of this dish just by the name. After reading the rave reviews, I decided to give it a try. Maybe I did something wrong, but the fusion of cinnamon and lime was TERRIBLE! I will not make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by renee816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very nice, we decided it's a keeper. Who'd've thought that cinnamon on chicken would work, but it does. I offered several toppings with it(sour cream, salsa, salsa con ceso, shredded cheese, olives, shredded lettuce, tomatoes) for everyone to build their own fajitas. They were not try at all that way. I recommend getting the biggest tortillas you can get to have ample room for all this flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conny
Home Town: Oberursel, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Tell City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I was doubtful about the cinnamon but it was great even my picky husband liked it and said never lose this recipe.it did in my opinion need the salsa and sour cream or it would be a bit on dry side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I made this dish tonight and was disappointed. The chicken was very dry and I couldn't taste the cinnamon at all. I made it, following the recipe as is. Since limes don't have a lot of juice, I had to add half a lemon. The recipe sounded intriguing but I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Added extra lime juice over the chicken prior to mixing and used cayenne on potatoes. Otherwise unchanged from recipe as listed and all of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I thought this was very good. I made the recipe exactly as stated, except i used country style hashbrowns and lime juice rather than a juiced lime. My chicken was extremely moist as well so i did not need to add any broth. Good flavors and pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Great flavor! I've made it twice and my picky chef of a husband loves it!! I serve it with peppers, cilantro, and corn tortillas warmed in oil on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I really liked this. My hubby liked it too, but thought it was a little sweet, so I might cut down on the cinnamon next time. Great for a totally different fajita. Oh, I cut the raw chicken up and then added the spices, lime juice and jalapeno to marinade for a couple minutes. Then cooked in a skillet with onions and bell pepper until soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I used many of the suggestions fom the previous reviews. I added a little chicken broth to the chickeen as it baked to retain moistness. With the onions, garlic and jalepenos, I added some chipotle in adobo sauce (enough to taste--nice and smokey flavor) and a can of chopped chilis. Was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States