Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought this was a nice change from a regular fajita. I really like the potatoes and I did use less cinnamon, that way it wasn't overpowering. DH didn't really care for them but I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentroj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are totally tasty and I make this pretty often. They come together easily and the flavor is just great. I do prefer to use green onions when I have them, but they are a wonderful meal made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is my recipe...submitted long ago and never realized it got published...looked at the original recipe and realized the reason many say the chix is dry is that they published the cooking temp for the potato not the chix...lower the oven temp for the chix...or lower the cook time. So honored it got published and enjoyed...guess I should make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYSSYLOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was awesome- 1. because it was so easy and 2. because it tastes great! I didn't want to take the time to bake the potatoes or the chicken so I pan cooked both of them. It was MUCH faster. I cut out the oil and used PAM- which also worked well. Additionally I added cumin to the chicken- along with the cinnamon, pepper, and salt. I forgot to add the hot sauce- but it tured out great anyway. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These were super delicious and easy to make! The cinnamon and lime combination is a different, fun way to season fajitas. I'm sure we'll be making this on a regular basis when we are craving Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This is one of my regular recipes, definitely one I enjoy. As others have said, it is on the mild side but is easy to modify according taste. I usually use half a jalapeno for 2 servings and a whole lime (which also keeps the chicken moist). Sometimes I even add some cinnamon to the potatoes for more punch. The unusual (yet authentically Mexican) combination of flavors make this dish a nice twist on the same old fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTARTAUD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Great recipe. Like the others, I thought this rendition was a bit dry. Next time I'll change up the chicken I use. Also, I'll use a little bit more jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I thought these were really good. The lime and cinnamon were a great combo and I loved that I could just stick it all in the oven. I liked the texture the onions gave to the fajitas since I used flour tortillas, the tortillas, chicken, and potatoes were all soft, so the onions gave just a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Really good. I omitted the jalapenos and my girls even ate it. I also used a seasoning salt on the potatoes instead of just plain salt. I made this with homeade tortillas too-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Krause

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States