Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious! I made a few changes: First, I cooked the chicken and cinnamon in the Crockpot instead of the oven and added the lime juice here. This helped keep the chicken moist, and cut down on the oven usage. After saute-ing the onion, I added the chicken, half of a chopped jalepeno, and half of another lime (juiced). I also cut in some cilantro. Served with the other half of the jalepeno (my husband likes things slightly hotter than I do), salsa, sour cream, chopped tomatoes, olives, and warmed corn tortillas. My husband and I both LOVED these!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great. I baked the breasts in a little lime juice so they didn't dry out, make extra potatoes, they were the best. A picky 7 yr old and an even picky-er 3 yr old DEVOURED these. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Extremely good. Will make again. Add lots more pepper and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These weren't very good - not enough spices, but way too much cinnamon, and who puts potatoes in fajitas anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Yum!! What a great idea to put cinnamon in fajitas! Added Chalula and garlic with peppers and lime. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The shredded chicken turned to mush and the only flavor i could taste was cinnamon. I had some leftovers the next day and they tasted better after sitting for a while - only then could I get the heat of the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We thought this was OK. It wasn't a huge hit the night I made it for dinner, but the kids really liked the leftovers in quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Awesome, can't wait to serve it socially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It needs much more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This makes a great Saturday night meal. All of us liked it. The potatoes added something extra. Don't forget the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by By the Lake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States