Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was soo good! I did go a little overboard on the spices...I added cayenne pepper to the potatoes before I cooked them, and added too much cinnamon. The cayenne was perfect though. Textures went together beautifully...And the lime was a pleasant suprise when you bit into the onion. I will definitely make this again, with less cinnamon next time. This made a TON of food though, I only cook for two people so we have lunch and dinner for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
it was still good, but yes needed more flavor or juices or something. It lacked a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Ehhh... Fresh food is always satisfying at some level... I don't really understand the point of the cinnamon... There are so many flavors with the peppers and onions and the cinnamon didn't really compliment them very well... I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anchala
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Five stars with changes: I cut the chicken into small pieces, sprinkled with cinnamon, and baked with the potatoes (sprinkled generously with paprika) for about 12 minutes - it came out perfect. I also added diced red bell peppers, doubled the lime juice and added cilantro at the end. Served with flour tortillas and pretty tasty! Don't forget the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We loved this. It was better than I thought it would be. The potatoes didn't add a whole lot so I'm not sure if I would make the potatoes with it again. I really liked the sour cream with the cinnamon, they complemented each other very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
liked the cinnamon but this dish was missing something. I did add extra jalepenos and the cayenne pepper to the potatoes but it is not a meal I feel is worth repeating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was terrible. I followed it pretty closely, cubing the chicken at someone else's recommendation (cooking for 15 minutes). Chicken doesn't go with cinnamon. It was dry and tasted odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
The flavor was a little strange to these, I would not make them again. They did not go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We LOVED these fajitas! Don't be scared off by the odd combination of potatoes and cinnamon -- they truly make these fajitas. We spiced ours up a little more with some hot sauce (and as an added bonus, we used our leftover potatoes for hash browns the next morning) but other than that, this recipe doesn't need any changes. It made for a very relaxing dinner that was easy to make and a great change of pace from the usual flavor combos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States