Cinnamon and Lime Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I did a little alterations of my own as well. I added crushed red pepper to the onions and jalapenos, and then added honey into the dish when mixing it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
this was a great recipe that did need a little adjustment for our taste. I added a small amount of chicken stock to the chicken so that it would remain juicy. I also cooked the potatoes ahead of time at 400 then lowered the temperature to 350 1/2 hour later, add the chicken and continued cooking the potatoes in Olive Oil at the same time. I did add Cilantro, red peppers, extra fresh lime juice and preferred to use flour tortillas (not a fan of corn although they are the best for making Tortilla chips). Family loved it with sour cream. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It is a fav in our house. Just covered the chicken with foil(Helped keep it moist)and kept checking so it did not dry out/burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Added green pepper to the onion & garlic & used a squeeze lime, maybe added a little extra lime. Otherwise, cooked it as the recipe stated. It was delish, my spouse & 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made these without the potatoes for a low carb version and loved it. The first time I used bottled lime juice and I measured 1/3 cup. The second time I added about 3 Tablespoons more than previously and it was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Yum! The jalapeno makes it spicy, I love spicy food! The cinnamon adds a little sweet to it! I thought the total taste was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The best chicken fajitas we have ever eaten! The lime, cinnamon and toasty potatoes make this an authentic Mexican dish. I add more cilantro, since I'm a cilantro fiend. A blk bean/mango salad-recipe on Bush Beans can, rounded out our meal. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
such a different flavor! chicken and cinnamon! i liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
The cinammon provides a nice and different flavorful twist to the fajita. Nice and filling too. Now if I just had better tortillas to put the chicken in, but that's a totally different matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States