Cinnamon Yogurt Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved this dip! I take it in my lunch every once in a while and I love it! For an extra healthy boost I used fat free yogurt with no added sugar and it tasted just as good. I added just a little bit more honey to thicken the dip. Overall, I really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
this was a nice way to dress up plain greek yogurt for me.. i reduced the cinnamon to 1 tsp as everyone else suggested.. i didn't feel the need to add the brown sugar.. but i'm not a big sweets person anyway.. i added just a bit of vanilla extract like faithchops.. bf said it was weird but in a tasty way.. i topped with slivered almonds.. so yummy.. wish i would have had granola.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
backed off the cinnamon...otherwise was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Amazing! Used only about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Too much cinnamon? No way! This dip is packed with flavor, I'm just sad I didn't find this recipe a long time ago. I found this is great to make for parties, for a late night snack ('cause it satisfies my sweet tooth), a breakfast side, and best yet for my daughter lunch with apples! I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
As written this recipe would have to be a two star, maybe even the dreaded one star because the large amount of cinnamon would be inedible to me. I decreased the cinnamon by half (used a half tablespoon) and it was still overpowering and left an unpleasant "dry" feeling in my mouth. I should also perhaps mention I am an avid lover of cinnamon, but not like this! I think if I were to try this again, I would use only a teaspoon or so of cinnamon and also use greek yogurt as the regular kind was somewhat thin for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
As written, I think the cinnamon would have been too much. Like others suggested, I cut it down to 1 teaspoon, and it was fabulous! It was a touch too sweet as well, so I may reduce the sugar/honey if I continue to use regular vanilla yogurt, although it would probably counter the greek yogurt's richness should I try that next time. Can't wait to experiment though! Never thought about putting these ingredients together but they were wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
W-A-A-A-Y too much cinnamon. I agree with the other reviewers, cut back to a "maximum" of 1 tsp or less to start and adjust according to your taste preference. Also, I think the dip's texture would be greatly enhanced by using vanilla Greek yogurt with a denser consistency, since this was a little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If you follow this recipe with the amount of cinnamon, you totally have added way to much, as I found out. There is soo much cinnamon in such a small batch of dip, that we found our selves saying the dip was drying our palates. I made it twice and the 2nd batch at half the required amount of cinnamon...way way much better. And enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I really want to give this 5 stars but can't because of the amount of cinnamon called for. Surely, it's too much, and I love cinnamon! I cut the recipe in half and used only 1/2 tsp. cinnamon (should have been 1.5 tsp.) However, play with the amount to suit your own taste because this cinnamon yogurt dip is delicious on fruit and makes a wonderful snack or even healthy dessert for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States