Cinnamon Yogurt Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
backed off the cinnamon...otherwise was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Amazing! Used only about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Too much cinnamon? No way! This dip is packed with flavor, I'm just sad I didn't find this recipe a long time ago. I found this is great to make for parties, for a late night snack ('cause it satisfies my sweet tooth), a breakfast side, and best yet for my daughter lunch with apples! I made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
As written this recipe would have to be a two star, maybe even the dreaded one star because the large amount of cinnamon would be inedible to me. I decreased the cinnamon by half (used a half tablespoon) and it was still overpowering and left an unpleasant "dry" feeling in my mouth. I should also perhaps mention I am an avid lover of cinnamon, but not like this! I think if I were to try this again, I would use only a teaspoon or so of cinnamon and also use greek yogurt as the regular kind was somewhat thin for a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
As written, I think the cinnamon would have been too much. Like others suggested, I cut it down to 1 teaspoon, and it was fabulous! It was a touch too sweet as well, so I may reduce the sugar/honey if I continue to use regular vanilla yogurt, although it would probably counter the greek yogurt's richness should I try that next time. Can't wait to experiment though! Never thought about putting these ingredients together but they were wonderful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
W-A-A-A-Y too much cinnamon. I agree with the other reviewers, cut back to a "maximum" of 1 tsp or less to start and adjust according to your taste preference. Also, I think the dip's texture would be greatly enhanced by using vanilla Greek yogurt with a denser consistency, since this was a little on the runny side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
If you follow this recipe with the amount of cinnamon, you totally have added way to much, as I found out. There is soo much cinnamon in such a small batch of dip, that we found our selves saying the dip was drying our palates. I made it twice and the 2nd batch at half the required amount of cinnamon...way way much better. And enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I really want to give this 5 stars but can't because of the amount of cinnamon called for. Surely, it's too much, and I love cinnamon! I cut the recipe in half and used only 1/2 tsp. cinnamon (should have been 1.5 tsp.) However, play with the amount to suit your own taste because this cinnamon yogurt dip is delicious on fruit and makes a wonderful snack or even healthy dessert for after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Really good and so easy. It's great along side sweet potato chips. It would make a great fruit dip as well. I'll definitely make this one again. I didn't have honey on hand, so I substituted about 3/4 the amount of agave. Next time I'd cut down the cinnamon a lot. I'm wondering if the recipe intended to call for a teaspoon rather than a tablespoon. It's still tasty, but all the cinnamon added a slightly weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Perfect recipe for a quick fruit dip! I got the task of making a fruit tray for my daughter's first grade class, and while most kids will eat fruit, I wanted to give them a slightly sweet tasty dip that didn't use confectioners sugar or whipped cream. So good. I used a half tbsp of cinnamon and local tangerine honey. It is being served with fresh pineapple, blueberries, seedless red grapes, kiwi and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilmarnock, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States