Cinnamon Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for Christmas gift giving ..My best friend couldnt stop eatting them. Definitely love at first bite lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe was so good it made it to my recipe database. I doubled the vanilla extract and added a pinch of Cayenne pepper. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Extremely easy to make & delicious. I will be using these as a garnish on my pumpkin pancakes this Autumn. They will be perfect for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Linsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
sooooooooo yummy! use less walnuts so they are coated with this yummy stuff. and double the vanilla!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
You may also use"Pumpkin Pie Spice " as well. Extra YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very easy recipe. I substituted brown sugar for granulated sugar and it was also delicious and in that recipe I didn't use vanilla. Also, I didn't want to burn the mixture, so I stirred it several times while it was boiling with fine results. Finally, the mixture starts to dry almost immediately, so on my second batch, I placed the nuts in a large metal bowl in the oven (while I roasted almonds at the same time) and also warmed the pan I was going to cool them on. They mixed and coated easier in the warm bowl and spread out easier on the warmed cooling pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are so good! They melt in your mouth! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Warning - these are really addictive! I made them using pecans for family and friends and everyone raved. I have never "sugared" anything before, do not own a candy thermometer and was nervous it would not turn out but it was just as the recipe stated. At 8 minutes I dropped a bit into some water and it formed a soft ball. I mixed and cooled. Yummy! This recipe is easy, accurate, and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
THese were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States