Cinnamon Walnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made this for Christmas gift giving ..My best friend couldnt stop eatting them. Definitely love at first bite lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe was so good it made it to my recipe database. I doubled the vanilla extract and added a pinch of Cayenne pepper. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Extremely easy to make & delicious. I will be using these as a garnish on my pumpkin pancakes this Autumn. They will be perfect for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brity2387

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
sooooooooo yummy! use less walnuts so they are coated with this yummy stuff. and double the vanilla!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
You may also use"Pumpkin Pie Spice " as well. Extra YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malibu, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a very easy recipe. I substituted brown sugar for granulated sugar and it was also delicious and in that recipe I didn't use vanilla. Also, I didn't want to burn the mixture, so I stirred it several times while it was boiling with fine results. Finally, the mixture starts to dry almost immediately, so on my second batch, I placed the nuts in a large metal bowl in the oven (while I roasted almonds at the same time) and also warmed the pan I was going to cool them on. They mixed and coated easier in the warm bowl and spread out easier on the warmed cooling pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are so good! They melt in your mouth! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Warning - these are really addictive! I made them using pecans for family and friends and everyone raved. I have never "sugared" anything before, do not own a candy thermometer and was nervous it would not turn out but it was just as the recipe stated. At 8 minutes I dropped a bit into some water and it formed a soft ball. I mixed and cooled. Yummy! This recipe is easy, accurate, and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
THese were absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States