Cinnamon Vanilla Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Super yummy! my family really liked this. It seemed like a lot of cinnamon to add but the final result tasted perfect! I will be saving this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was easy, versatile, and tasty. I had a bunch of dried berries and sliced almonds, so that's what I used and it turned out great. I used this to top some Greek yogurt with honey and it was a great snack! I'd make this again, and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Surprisingly good! Chock-FULL of nutrition! Used pure Canadian maple syrup, toasted slivered almonds and the really, really good (expensive) vanilla, and heart-healthy Mazola Corn Oil. This is a very good breakfast dish. I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Not bad. Not a very sweet granola at all. I used pure maple syrup, so bonus points for no refined sugar. I like that is lower in fat than some of the other recipes I have made. But it is also not very complex in flavor. Maybe the addition of some coconut next time and I do think it needs salt. As others have noted, this is not a "clumping" sort of granola recipe if that is what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
As other reviewers have mentioned, I would have liked a "clumpier" texture. I did add some additional maple syrup thinking that might resolve the issue, but that didn't do the job. I always have a good supply of dried fruits on hand, so I added pineapple, cranberries, apricots, and blueberries. Also, watch your timing in the oven, this browned up pretty quickly for me. I eat a lot of yogurt for breakfast and love the crunch that a granola topping adds, so I'm always looking for new granola recipes. Although this did taste good, there are other recipes on this site that I prefer, and it's doubtful I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I halved the recipe and with minor changes it was a winner with my family. We enjoyed it plain and with yogurt and fresh local blueberries. I used ground flax seed instead of wheat germ to make the granola gluten free. I also used real maple syrup from New York and not the "maple syrup" you typically buy at the store (Aunt Jemima, Log Cabin, etc.) I increased the maple syrup and used 1/2 cup for the half recipe. I baked on a foil lined cookie sheet sprayed with cooking spray and gently stirred only once midway through baking. The granola resulted in tons of clumps... the result I was hoping for. I used dried cranberries as the recipe stated but other dried fruit and nuts would be great in this granola recipe. As others have stated an added bonus to this recipe is how great this recipe makes your house smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Is my first time making granola , I really love the flavor not too sweet , and as an experiment I cook half recipe adding the dry fruit at the beginning and the other just at the end . Well now I now why you have to put the dry fruit last is because it will burn. The other half is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simple mexican cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
After this was finished, I thought it tasted pretty good. I always have an issue with store-bought granola being way too sweet. As I don't have a large family, I changed the servings to 4 to try out the recipe. It yielded about 2 cups of granola. I lined a large baking sheet with foil and sprayed it with PAM spray. I actually had the cinnamon suggested I had bought from a spice store. It has a much stronger taste than traditional cinnamon. The cinnamon and vanilla really came through. Only issue I had was that the oatmeal mixture was not coming together. I ended up doubling the maple syrup and corn oil. I also added a sprinkle of sea salt. Both were good ideas. As I was only making 1/4 of the recipe I watched it closely in the oven. I took it out after about 25 minutes stirring every 7-8 minutes. It still got a light brown color and a crisp to it. I tried a little with cranberries first and found them too sweet for this. I opted for using golden raisins instead. Going to try tomorrow with a parfait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was very good! I made this into a yogurt parfait as suggested by Mazola. I made the granola using peanuts instead of almonds and I used flaxseed instead of wheat germ. I added dried blueberries instead of raisins. I served this with peach yogurt and frozen cherries. A very fruity parfait with good granola crunch...I loved it! You can really customize this recipe to suit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe made the house smell amazing!! I was also hoping for more clumps in this granola, but it works well when adding to yogurt or making a parfait. More clumps would have made an awesome cereal. :) Watch the time carefully as this bakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States