Cinnamon Toffee Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I liked this recipe. I don't see how others found it hard. It seemed quite simple to me and I haven't even taken basic baking yet in the culinary arts program I'm in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
I first tried this recipe 4 years ago and found it again whilst looking for new recipes. I found this recipe very quick and easy and has consistantly given excellent results. This is a firm favourite when I make them up for charity events and coffee mornings. I always have someone who tries one with their coffee and then comes back and either asks to buy the lot, asks for the recipe or asks if I will make them for them. They are a love moist, chewy bar. I always omit the nuts and they still turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I think this is a good, easy recipe. The only change I made was using an 8x8 pan instead of a jelly roll pan (I wanted a thicker bar.) With doing that, I increase the baking time to 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I am an experienced cook and baker. Love to try new recipes. Always follow the recipe - no shortcuts - especially the first try. This was the WORST recipe I had ever tried! While it was (finally) in the oven I decided that I would forgive the fact that it was awful to make if the results were REALLY, REALLY good. They weren't. A huge waste of some pretty expensive ingredients. I wouldn't have given it any stars but I couldn't figure out how not to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
It was okay, but not my favourite. There was too little cinnamon, the crust got stale easily, and the chocolate kept breaking off. However, it was nice and chewy inside, which is what I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Very bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
My family enjoyed these including the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States