Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I grew up eating cinnamon toast made like this. it was good, I would have said it was a 5 star recipe... until someone introduced me to another method. A heavenly method. Lightyears more tasty. Combine butter, sugar, and cinnamon. Spread on bread. Bake at 350 for 5 min. Broil for a few min after. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I remember my grandmother making this for me when I was a kid - I love it to this day especially on a toasted cinnamon raisin bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Yummy! I figure I make this enough I should actually rate it. I only eat whole wheat bread so that's what I used. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
A terribly indulgent trip down memory lane. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just had this for breakfast with some scrambled eggs. So good. Like others I always have a shaker of cinnamon and sugar on hand. When we make this between my husband and I we use almost a whole loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I grew up with this and it's a very fond memory from my childhood. My ma actually made up a shaker of the cinnamon/sugar and kept it on the shelf, and anytime we wanted we could just butter toast and shake the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My mom made this for us when we were a kid, but I had totally forgot about it until I saw this recipe. I made this for my kids for breakfast. Neither one was too thrilled about it, but they did eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is something that is always good! Everytime I eat this it brings me back to my childhood...and that's a good thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious. My children loved it. Will keep on hand for whenever they want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States