Cinnamon Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Husband here, not sure what is more amazing, the fact that there are 16 photos submitted,928 folks saved this recipe, or the fact that it is actually a "recipe" that my 11 month old could make:) regardless, cinnamon toast always makes you and me smile.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amycakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Just like Mom used to make! ;) We tend to make this more in the fall, so I mix together some butter or margarine with sugar (sometimes powdered sugar) and cinnamon to keep in the fridge and use that as a spread. You just need to let it warm up a bit to be spreadable. Love it on English muffins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was really good. I like to make it healthier by using whole wheat bread, margarine, and Splenda. It's great served with hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Jennifer Cooks
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick, easy and perfect for the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very yummy and sweet treat!! We have made these for as long as I can remember and we all love it. Also good with whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
It was fine, but not great. It was a little too sweet and when I ate it I could tell something was off and not right. Thanks anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My grandma used to make this for me all the time when I was a kid. I thought she invented it! She would toast the bread, spread with margarine, and sprinkle with sugar and cinnamon. It really doesn't have to be measured. On occasion I will make this for myself to remind me of her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Perfect ration of cinnamon and sugar! Definitely sweet but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is comfort food at its most basic. I gave it 4 stars because I think it's better to do what my Granny and Mom do - Set it up as in the recipe, but then put it under the broiler for a couple minutes until the sugar just starts to bubble and caramelize... it's really good! Poor Man's Cinnabon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My dad used to make Cinnamon Toast for me when I was a little girl. He didn't make it often, so when he did I felt it was an extra special treat. This is a great breakfast for kids, or anyone really, especially if you are a fan of cinnamon sugar stuff like I am. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States